Cairo Airport

Passenger statistics

DateArriving passengersDeparting passengersArriving aircraftsDeparting aircrafts
Mon. 04-06-2020 6107 (1)
16173 (3)
6845 (2)
11208 (4)
103 (5) 66 (6)
Sat. 04-04-2020 6450 (1)
16368 (3)
5676 (2)
8790 (4)
96 (5) 53 (6)
Fri. 04-03-2020 7693 (1)
20569 (3)
7908 (2)
12694 (4)
125 (5) 75 (6)
Thu. 04-02-2020 7535 (1)
21574 (3)
8100 (2)
14467 (4)
125 (5) 86 (6)
Wed. 04-01-2020 6494 (1)
17720 (3)
7526 (2)
12398 (4)
115 (5) 83 (6)
Tue. 03-31-2020 13759 (1)
20130 (3)
10020 (2)
13721 (4)
132 (5) 84 (6)
Mon. 03-30-2020 14977 (1)
21546 (3)
7622 (2)
10354 (4)
143 (5) 68 (6)
Sun. 03-29-2020 15154 (1)
19836 (3)
9179 (2)
11220 (4)
136 (5) 78 (6)
Thu. 03-26-2020 15552 (1)
23454 (3)
9186 (2)
13259 (4)
147 (5) 84 (6)
Wed. 03-25-2020 10727 (1)
15297 (3)
5083 (2)
7067 (4)
99 (5) 50 (6)
Mon. 03-23-2020 16696 (1)
23992 (3)
7857 (2)
10637 (4)
152 (5) 67 (6)
Sun. 03-22-2020 20262 (1)
26413 (3)
11642 (2)
14527 (4)
169 (5) 95 (6)
Sat. 03-21-2020 21487 (1)
28502 (3)
15312 (2)
19305 (4)
178 (5) 125 (6)
Fri. 03-20-2020 16536 (1)
23403 (3)
7228 (2)
9619 (4)
157 (5) 58 (6)
Thu. 03-19-2020 18219 (1)
27457 (3)
9331 (2)
13392 (4)
175 (5) 90 (6)
197648
13177
128515
8568
2052 1162

(1): number of passengers landing in Cairo (landing, stopover * and transit)
(2) : number of passengers taking off from Cairo (taking off, stopover * and transit)
* -> Some landing passengers do not actually disembark. Eg a passenger on a flight with a stopover in Cairo to pick up and drop other passengers will land in Cairo but not disembark. The number indicated takes into account that passenger.

(3) total theoretical capacity (seats) of aircrafts landing in Cairo
(4) total theoretical capacity (seats) of aircrafts taking off from Cairo

(5) Number of passenger commercial aircrafts (regular + charter) that landed in Cairo *.
(6): Number of passenger commercial aircrafts (regular + charter) that took off from Cairo *.
* -> The difference between the number of aircrafts on takeoff and on landing is explained by night flows (eg aircraft landing at 23:00 and taking off for return at 00:50) or by air traffic rights on certains segments only.



Weather in Cairo

57°F
14°C
Sunny
Humidity: 77%
Wind: NE at 6km/h
Detail & forecast



Cairo Airport