Cairo Airport

Passenger statistics

DateArriving passengersDeparting passengersArriving aircraftsDeparting aircrafts
Fri. 02-21-2020 17080 (1)
30490 (3)
7067 (2)
12105 (4)
192 (5) 78 (6)
Thu. 02-20-2020 13242 (1)
25839 (3)
6628 (2)
12277 (4)
166 (5) 84 (6)
Wed. 02-19-2020 15839 (1)
28913 (3)
13387 (2)
23044 (4)
180 (5) 140 (6)
Tue. 02-18-2020 14938 (1)
27224 (3)
8611 (2)
14876 (4)
170 (5) 96 (6)
Mon. 02-17-2020 15781 (1)
28535 (3)
10908 (2)
18792 (4)
183 (5) 114 (6)
Sun. 02-16-2020 18290 (1)
29907 (3)
9726 (2)
15266 (4)
182 (5) 99 (6)
Sat. 02-15-2020 19163 (1)
32301 (3)
16742 (2)
26782 (4)
198 (5) 156 (6)
Fri. 02-14-2020 17000 (1)
29902 (3)
9179 (2)
15743 (4)
191 (5) 94 (6)
Thu. 02-13-2020 16873 (1)
33064 (3)
8111 (2)
14758 (4)
197 (5) 97 (6)
Wed. 02-12-2020 15363 (1)
27794 (3)
11899 (2)
20596 (4)
176 (5) 124 (6)
Tue. 02-11-2020 16292 (1)
29801 (3)
10651 (2)
18811 (4)
184 (5) 119 (6)
Sun. 02-09-2020 17620 (1)
28966 (3)
12499 (2)
19589 (4)
180 (5) 127 (6)
Sat. 02-08-2020 16432 (1)
27606 (3)
13305 (2)
21214 (4)
167 (5) 122 (6)
Fri. 02-07-2020 17158 (1)
30297 (3)
6727 (2)
11422 (4)
190 (5) 66 (6)
Thu. 02-06-2020 16928 (1)
32770 (3)
8728 (2)
15870 (4)
197 (5) 108 (6)
247999
INF
154168
INF
2753 1624

(1): number of passengers landing in Cairo (landing, stopover * and transit)
(2) : number of passengers taking off from Cairo (taking off, stopover * and transit)
* -> Some landing passengers do not actually disembark. Eg a passenger on a flight with a stopover in Cairo to pick up and drop other passengers will land in Cairo but not disembark. The number indicated takes into account that passenger.

(3) total theoretical capacity (seats) of aircrafts landing in Cairo
(4) total theoretical capacity (seats) of aircrafts taking off from Cairo

(5) Number of passenger commercial aircrafts (regular + charter) that landed in Cairo *.
(6): Number of passenger commercial aircrafts (regular + charter) that took off from Cairo *.
* -> The difference between the number of aircrafts on takeoff and on landing is explained by night flows (eg aircraft landing at 23:00 and taking off for return at 00:50) or by air traffic rights on certains segments only.



Weather in Cairo

57°F
14°C
Partly cloudy
Humidity: 59%
Wind: NNE at 6km/h
Detail & forecast



Cairo Airport